Ibn Khaldun Distinguished Career Award

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The section presents the Ibn Khaldun Distinguished Career Award every year in order to recognize a lifetime of outstanding contributions to the subfield of comparative-historical sociology. This is one of the most celebrated awards given by the section, and it is presented only to scholars of the utmost distinction.

2023 Award

Jack Goldstone, George Mason University

2022 Award

Evelyn Nakano Glenn, UC Berkeley

2021 Award

Orlando Patterson, Harvard University

2020 Award


Viviana Zelizer, Princeton University
William Sewell Jr., University of Chicago